MPC Birthday Cake

This weeks post is Baking and Art and you will see why as you keep reading!!!

Someone very close to me who I consider to be not only my best friend but someone I truly and deeply love is into music production. So I decided for one of his birthdays to make him something very special with the help of one of my best friends, even though he really is not a sweets person, it meant more cake for me :D. MPCs are Music Production Controllers and it is a  popular series of electronic musical instruments that many music producers use!!

The recipe for this Chocolate cake is:

1 1/2 Cup Flour

1/4 Cup cocoa powder

1/4 tsp salt

1 tsp baking soda

1 tsp baking powder

1 Cup sugar

1/2 Cup butter

2 eggs

1 tsp vanilla

1 Cup milk

And the entire cake was covered in a vanilla flavoured fondant that was died with colouring.

Outcome:

IMG_1461

 

Leave a Reply

