Quote of the Week

“Don’t think about what can happen in a month. Don’t think about what can happen in a year. Just focus on the 24 hours in front of you and do what you can to get closer to where you want to be.”

Life can get very hectic and we tend to get very consumed in the things we do. But we forget to stop for a few minutes to breathe, and really cease the moment. I have had many losses in my life and it has opened my eyes and allowed me to put things into perspective. As much as we may hate to admit it, we do take many things in our life for granted. One thing that I like to do is take a few minutes a day to think about the things I am truly thankful for in my life. It grounds me and allows me to stay humble. We need to really learn how to appreciate the very moment we are in, otherwise life will pass us by and we will miss out on the most beautiful things. The past no longer exits, we cannot go back and fix it, and the future is unknown. All we can truly do is live for now and do our best to work towards where we want to be and the person we want to become.

Remember to take sometime to STOP, BREATHE and LIVE IN THE MOMENT.

Have a greta week!

xo.

Leave a Reply

