Easter Cookie Baskets!

Once again I have another Easter dessert to share with you all :D. Whenever I am anxious, stressed or overwhelmed I resort to baking, because for me it’s a great therapy that helps me relax! So lets get right into it.

Cookie Recipe can be found here, it is a very easy recipe and it’s great because it doesn’t take very long to prepare!!

I decided to take the cookie dough and place them into a mini cupcake pan, while pressing down to make a shape of a little cookie cup. Once they are done baking around 9-10 minutes, I let them cool and then you can go crazy and fill them with whatever you like. I decided to fill some with the coconut filling that I had posted in my previous Easter dessert and you can find the ingredients/ directions here, I decided to garnish it with some chopped almonds and places a cadbury mini egg in the middle. Then the other cookie cups were filled with whipped cream and strawberries.

Outcome:

FullSizeRender.jpg  FullSizeRender[1].jpg

FullSizeRender[3].jpg  FullSizeRender[2].jpg

Leave a Reply

