Chocolate Cupcakes & Buttercream Frosting!

As you can see I’ve sort of taken a break from obsessing over cookies and now I’m on to cupcakes ahaha. I searched so long to find a great chocolate cupcake recipe that was moist and simply delicious. I finally came across one, while also adding a few things of my own with the help of my grandmother! So lets get right into it.

Cupcake recipe found here. It says to use 1/2 cup plus 1 tablespoon hot water, instead I did 1/2 cup hot water and 2/4 tsp of instant coffee mixed with the  1 Tablespoon of hot water. It really was not a lot but I chose to add it in, you can definitely add more if you’d like. I also added 1/3 cup of plain vanilla yogourt.

As for the frosting I used the same recipe I used for my last cupcake recipe because it turned out so great. When I find something that works well I like to stick with it for a while until I really have the time to experiment a little bit more. The recipe for the buttercream frosting can be found here.

Outcome:

FullSizeRender[2].jpg

IMG_2117.JPG

FullSizeRender[4].jpg

Enjoy!

xox.

Leave a Reply

