Soft Brown Sugar Cinnamon Cookies!

And I’m back again with another cookie recipe… what can I say I love soft chewy cookies ahaha. I waited all week to make these until I went into my pantry and realized I didn’t have anymore brown sugar. I was determined to make these, and I had a craving for something sweet! So… google to the rescue of course. Keep reading to see how I made this recipe work.

If you’re out of brown sugar, you can substitute it with regular sugar and add 2 tablespoons of molasses for each cup of sugar. The reason for adding the molasses is because regular sugar will make your cookies crispy. If you like your cookies more on the crispy side then you can simply just use regular sugar. Of course I did not have molasses! But hey any baker needs to learn to improvise at some point and thats how great recipes are made. If you don’t have molasses you can substitute it for maple syrup.

You can find the recipe for these delicious cookies here.

A little side not for what I did:

1 1/3 cup sugar mixed with 2 1/2 tablespoons of maple syrup.

IMG_2445.jpgIMG_2437.jpg

Enjoy 🙂

 

 

One thought on “Soft Brown Sugar Cinnamon Cookies!

Leave a Reply

